Sm.ArTist baby steps: Turn into big victories

Cleveland Artist TIffany Southall Urban Landscapes

Its been almost a year since I decided that I want to have my own business. When I look at things day to day it feels like nothing is being accomplished. I guess because I have not become a world known artist in the last year. After, today’s workshop I realized that I am only able to do one thing at a time. I think I got so caught up in trying to “make it big” that I did not realize the importance of the small steps. Each contact I make daily is no longer just a social piece. The time to make things happen is now or never. At this time I would like to be able to approach like with the same zest and energy for small victories and large victories.

I said all this to say that I am proud to say I have officially booked my own on-going show at “Joy of Cleansing Center” on Cedar Rd. in Cleveland, Ohio the meet and greet starts at about five and serves as opportunity for the community to network and view art. Now, time to find more potential opportunities.

Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

